HOTP (Hot off the Press) #1

As a follow-up to last week’s blog on USP, I spotted this class at The Actors’ Guild in May. It’s £30 for 3 hours and you’ll need to join up if you want to book any of their classes. Check them out here.

Know Your USP
Led by Actor and Peak Performance Coach Jim Alexander

 
LONDON

Date: Wednesday May 21st 2014
Location: Actors’ Guild Hub, Spotlight, 7 Leicester Place, London, WC2H 7RJ
Time: 18.00 – 21.00. This 3 hour workshop is specifically designed for actors who want to uncover their unique selling point.

And another thing….last Tues at 10am I tried to log in to the Old Vic website to buy newly-released tickets for Kevin Spacey’s one man show – Clarence Darrow. As suspected, demand was high and I was informed that I was in a queue to book tickets and was 2,067th in line!!! Hours passed and I was still about 909th in the queue when a friend phoned to say that he’d finally worked his way through the queue and gotten onto the site but it wouldn’t allow him to buy tickets. We both assumed it must be completely sold out for its limited run. HOWEVER, I was just on their site trying to find out about day seats and it’s not sold out. I’ve just managed (over a week after going on sale) to get 2 tickets to see it in June. I’m telling you folks….there ARE tickets available. So check it out quick-smart!

Leave a comment